Happy Pills

… I’m sure all of us wanted to have “happy Pills” in a lot of times of our lives. These past two days have been too sad for me and apparently my mum too. Something about I’d like to share is that I can sometimes control how I want to feel. I hate being sad. I just have to remember or create something happy/funny in my mind and BAM! I’m happy. Of course it doesn’t always work, but I always try. Whats fun in being sad? Anyway, not everyone can make/force them self to forget the sadness or get out of depression, so I wanted to share how do I make myself happy. I’d love to help people get out of their sadness because I know too well how depression can ruin your life and if you manage to jump out of it – if you’ve got anxiety disorder like myself – your brain will criticize every way you used to think or act and make you want to burn yourself down.

 

I managed to get myself out of the two day long sadness by getting out of the house. I live with my dad and he comes home late. Like very late, so sitting alone all day brings a high risk of me getting back into depression. Especially that I do like staying home alone, makes it hard for me to realise I need to get out and talk to people.

 

Today I called my mum and pretty much forced her to come pick me up so we could go out. My mum is definitely a happy pill for me. Followed by chocolate of course. chocolate is love, chocolate is happiness, chocolate is life :”) … I need therapy for my chocolate addiction. Wahahhahahahaha XDD

IMG_0321[1]

We went straight to House Of Cocoa, of course. This store is going to get us broke for sure. Amazing chocolate, major expensive.

IMG_0310[1]

Chocala definitely adds colour to my life. I just hope it does’t get till the point of hallucinations XD

 

IMG_0312[1]

IMG_0314[1]

 

I decided to hide the GNAW strawbie choco before my dad gets home and try the hot choco spoon.

It didn’t not taste like how I expected. I was suppose to use a bigger mug because it was so concentrated and add hot milk instead of boiling water I think, FML.  I was not sure milk would work in my case since I warm it in the microwave. Also you need a lot of sugar to taste. I felt vomity when I tasted it without any sugar, it could be that I used water instead of milk though lololol. I drank some of it and then added milk and warmed it, def tasted better but I still should’ve used a bigger mug. I think I’d like to try it at the store first and see how they do it. At 23L.E. thats probably the cheapest thing they sell.

I made this mug using a sharpie – doesn’t work well so I recommend you don’t try it. I wrote “don’t let the muggles get you down” :3 made it for my bestie but since it wont last I’m gonna keep it and print him one.

We bought some a lot of chocolate then headed to sit at Brioche Doree.

IMG_0284[1]

LOL at the waiters. They look like they’re fanboying over something, smh XD A lot of places are too lazy to remove the christmas and new year’s decorations *yawn* can you blame them? On a totally different note, How pretty does my purse/wallet look?

 

IMG_0316[1]

IMG_0317[1]

I bought new Faber-Castell pastel pitts colours and pwetty gold beads on my way home.

 

~~~

I guess that’s it. Just 2-3 hours a day and I feel happy till now, which is 3:43 in the morning, FML. I need to sleep. I’m just too scared to wake up to something that would ruin my happy mood. Whenever I get so happy something happens to pull me back down to Earth. Sad, I know. Whats the point of trying to feel happy when everything around me aims to throw me into depression again? The feeling of being happy for at least 5 minutes is good for me. I’m not greedy. I’ll grab whatever I can get and will never stop (hopefully). I day dream about a lot of stuff that I want to happen in the future. Like, I want this blog to become successful – whatever it takes to do, I will do. I dream about becoming a successful interior designer. I dream about travelling a lot. I dream about meeting people, because no matter how much friends I have now, I still feel alone. I dream about making my country, Egypt, a better place. I dream about being able to help people not just stand there listening to what they’re saying and being able to do a thing. I dream about being pretty and so far this is the only thing I am able to work on.

Life is Like a car, right? But I’m not in the driving seat. I can’t drive without my license and my license is hidden somewhere. I cannot find it yet, but I will find it someday.

Good Night ❤

-Panda/Deww

P.S. nodi_268@yahoo.com ~ mail me whenever you want, I’d be happy to offer help.

PP.S. Follow me one weheartit

PPP.S. I just discovered this song by Mohammed Mounir, its nice :3

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Pills

  1. Ah.. Sad days n depression. Something I can relate to.
    It’s weird. Sometimes they just come and when I go out for a walk, I feel worse when I have to go home.. haha.. sucks.. Anyway, for me, usually I just try to let loose on the feeling and then it will slowly subside..

    Nice blog btw ^^

    http://tenshichn.blogspot.com/

    • Yea I try to do that too, but doesn’t always work when people around you constantly bring you down. Not easy to get rid of them since they’re family and I cant complain since I don’t really show how I feel so they have no idea what they’re doing.

      Thanks for your comment, sweety. (^ν^)
      -panda/Dew

Leave a Reply

