Neutral floral nail art 

Has anyone seen CutePolish’s latest nail art tutorial? Bold floral nail art for spring. I loved how easy and fast it is however I’m not one to carbon copy any kind of art because I just like to add my personality on everything I do. 

Sandi, used bright colours which I personally dislike. I prefer either dark or pastel colours – bright colours make my eyes puke x.x 

So here’s my version: 

 

Nail Polish’s I used:

  • Essence multi dimension XXXL shine nail polish in #69 movin’ on [beige colour]
  •  Essence multi dimension XXXL shine nail polish in #39 spicy [brown colour] 
  • Maybelline Color Show in # 120 urban turquoise 

I also used Essence nail art express dry drops to dry my nails quickly because I hate the waiting game. 

 

Nutella on my desk because what else shoulf you do on a desk? Study? Nahh, I’d rather indulge in some Nutella time goodness. 

“Princess” tattoo is fake tattoo xD used a black inc pen to scribble it onn. 

「Nail Polish Review」

Essence multi dimension XXXL shine nail polish: 

The polish is pretty pigmented as it says on the bottle however with the beige colour I prefer using two coats as its 1 coat coverage isn’t enough, but with the brown colour 1 coat is enough. 

For the shine I must say, its good however not impressive. You can wear it with out the need to apply a top coat but comparing its’ shine to Bourjois SO laque glossy its not anywhere near how amazing bourjois’ shine – essence doesn’t stand a chance on winning this competion. 

Overall, I really like the nail polisb and will probably buy more. 


Maybelline Color Show:

This polish is so pigmented I cant even begin to describe my love to the coverage and vibrancy of the colour payoff. 1 coat is enough and it looks so pro for some reason I still don’t know. 


 

I couldn’t stop at how pretty my nails looked esp that it only took me 10 minutes to finish both of my hands and needed to use zero tools. God knows how much I hate using tools 

 

 If you plan to use neutral tones like me, make sure the colour you use for the leaves is a vibrant cool colour as it just puts this design together and brings attention to your nails. You can use purple, blue and green for the leaves. 

I couldn’t stop staring at my nails and I got a lot of compliments on it even from guys :O 

-Panda/Deww

Leave a Reply

