Mystical Nail Art

Alice just left my house a few hours ago so I thought why not paint my nails? I’m already really happy I got to see her because I haven’t seen her in such a long time. Its like a good mood to do nail art except that I’m super lazy … Means I have to come up with a super easy nail art xD + nail polish reviews

 
Cute, eh?

I usually wear black nail polish in winter because it looks super cute with sweater paws. I think the only colour I can wear on its own without nail art is black. 

Lets get started, what you’ll need:

  • Top/base coat
  • Black nail polish 
  • Metallic nail polish  

I used: 

  • Wet ‘n’ Wild Wild Shine clear nail protecter as a top & base coat. 

Honestly I never found a purpose for a base coat other that to stop the polish from staining your nails. This was the first time I try this nail polish and I’m impressed. The consistency is watery which is good to avoid smudging nail art however, the shine isn’t wild shine, its “meh meh”.  I’d name it tame shine. 

  • Essence Colour & Go in 144 black is black

When I first read the name I thought “no shit”  but after using it I understood why. You know how some blacks are blacker than the other? In clothes it makes it so hard to match blacks. In nail polish it makes you apply 100 coats to reach the black you want. This one is so pigmented so you barely need two coats. 

  

  • Essence Colour & Go in 172 Splash!

First of all, the name ( ˘ ³˘)♥ if you didn’t instantly think of the mermaid movie then how dare you?! The colour sparkles of blue, green and purple. My favourite colour combo evaaar :3 the colour is as pigmented as a previous polish. The polish states that you colour and go making it seem dry fast, but I don’t think so. It takes a while to dry but I don’t think this is something that should stop you from buying the polishes as they’re pretty good quality. 

Quick tip: smell your nails to know if they’re dry yet or not instead of touching it and ruining it. When it drys the nail polish smell should be gone. 

  

There is literally not much to do except to randomly dot your nails in gradient. Make the dots come out from one side or angle and then fade them off by making smaller dots. For the ring and thumb nails (which I always like to make them different) I made the dots come out from opposite angles of my nail. 

Yes my middle finger nail broke, it’s literally flipping me off XD

 
I used a broken bobby pin to dot instead of a dotting tool. To make large dots press the bobby pin fully on your nail. To make smaller dots don’t press too hard. 

While dotting your dominant hand, you’ll find your body scrunched in the weirdest position that a demon possessing a human would find uncomfortable so make sure you’re alone in the room where no can see you. Except God, God can see you. However God wont judge you because of how stupid you look but by the time you’re wasting instead of doing something useful like ending poverty or fighting for woman rights. 

 
Nail polishes in crime scene of time wastage. It looks like they’re staring at a dead body XD

  {Nails + peak of my super pretty wall} 

  

2 thoughts on “Mystical Nail Art

Leave a Reply

