Alice’s 18th Birthday + Picture of us

Last Tuesday (May 19) was Alice’s birthday and we celebrated it on the right day, now this is a big deal to us since Alice is cursed with being born on exam season. Last year, I had 4 exams in 1 day wtf Q_Q I just told her happy birthday and slept off the rest of the day. The years before were similar stories, I think one time she had 6 exams in one day – we would celebrate by resting XD Now I proudly can say that in the 8 years I’ve known Alice, 2015 was the year we celebrated her birthday on the right day :”D

minions

We’ve been wanting to watch Home for quite a while now so we thought it would be awesome to go to the cinema. Its fucking adorable!! Jim Parsons nailed it. I think if it wasnt for him, Home wouldn’t have been as good as it is. Its just so pleasing to hear him speak and since he played Sheldon Cooper it wasn’t really hard to imagine him as an alien. The way the Booves talked was so cute, Alice and I spent the rest of the day speaking like them and since English isnt our first language it was pretty easy considering that we spent the first years of our lives speaking like this XD also the movie has the best phrases which reminded me a lot of Tumblr.

After the movie, both of us were pretty hungry so we ate at Eintsein Kaffee and ordered Alfredo Pasta and Pizza while we chatted. One thing we talked about is our love to leftovers. You know how you’re in this really good restaurant and you just wish you could live there to have an endless supply of food? Taking the rest of the food you were to stuffed to eat is the bestest. Once you go home and start to feel hungry again so you eat the rest makes us feel like there is still some magic left. There is still hope wahahahahahhaha xD

IMG_6218[1]

Woohoo ~ first picture of Alice and I on our blog!

Alice is the one with the raven hair and I’m the other with whatever blonde, light brunette, dark ginger colour hair it is. I don’t know what it identifies as anymore XD originally it was a dark caramel blonde then I dyed it red for a while and then I decided to go back to blonde and now its this colour.

IMG_6217[1]

I intentionally wore red and black for her birthday as they’re her favourite colours (=^-^=)

We went on a walk later and found this antique store. We want to one day be able to live together, I’ve already Imagined how we want it to look like and how many pets we’ll have xD It would’ve been really romantic if we were in love with each other except that were not and we don’t classify as romantic people. I mean Alice can get into romance with her fancy book reading, but I’m not romantic at all.

IMG_6385[1]

This fountain is really pretty, we both enjoyed looking at it and hopefully one day we’ll be able to own one ~

The rest of our day was spent in Costa Coffee, which is my personal favourite cafe. They literally make the best peach iced tea. The decor is pretty retro-ish comfortable design.

IMG_6382[1]Photo on my phone is from this post

IMG_6383[1]

This was pretty much our day. It was pretty fun – Alice jumped around at the end of the day while I laughed at her and a passer by coughed off his laugh XD

-Panda/Deww

Leave a Reply

