I want to be a Mermaid.

^Don’t we all?

ariel bubbles

When I was a kid, my favourite Disney princess was (and still is) Ariel. I remember those times when I prayed for God to turn me into a Mermaid wahahhahaha I believed that I could somehow turn in to a mermaid. The thought of dying in a “human form” was completely impossible to me for some reason.

tumblr_mjd1uklCvr1qa70eyo1_500

However I don’t recall dreaming about a prince. I fell in love with mermaids, not the love story. I’m pretty much the opposite of Ariel, while she is fascinated by humans, I’m fascinated by mermaids. Ariel never really wanted a prince until he came along. He was like the cherry on top of her cupcake. Even in the original story, she was fascinated by humans, but wanted to become an immortal soul. When she saw the prince she decided to settle for humans though later she learnt that humans are assholes and died, which made her reborn as an immortal soul.

I loved how in Once Upon a Time they split Arial’s character into two. Ariel was the one that fell on love with a prince (on the left) and the other part named Ursula – after the Goddess of the sea – loved humans. I really enjoyed how OUAT connects all fairy tales with dark twists.

IMG_0800

I drew this mermaid last year, I think it was the first time for me to use watercolours. When I’m drawing or painting my talent is either majestic like in the pic above or I cant frickin’ draw lamp for the life of me. There is no in between.

Last year, I dyed my hair red to feel like a mermaid, I really loved it, but it wrecked my hair TT_TT I’m still recovering of how much of my hair fell so I never redyed it. I loved how much attention it got me, random girls stopped me to compliment it and my family excluding my dad kept commenting on how they’ve never seen someone looks better with dyed hair than their original hair colour. I honestly plan on redying when its in a better condition even though Alice’s mum might kill me for it XD she’s done quite a job returning my hair to its’ original colour.

IMG_2394

Strawberry head

Funny story: I was once stopped by a bald guy to ask me what colour my hair was XD and he couldn’t pronounce the “r”s so he would just repeat “Chewwy wed?” when I said “Cherry Red”.

-Panda/Deww

Leave a Reply

