RamadanšŸŒ™Kareem Art

I’ve been wanting to draw something Ramadan Inspired since Ramadan started but could barely come up with an idea. I just kept doodling stuff then I’d rip them out of my sketch and feel like a failure. Art has a great impact on my mood. It manages to make me feel the most worthless piece of shit ever and the most talented person ever I could be Picasso wtf. No inbetween. 

 

AlkinašŸŒ™


 I usually either let Alice or Ahmad name the girls I draw. I send them the picture and who ever answers first with a name wins. Ahmad won this time but I ended up naming her anyway wtf xD I wanted a moon-related name so I googled names. 
I imagined her while I was in the car going to a family gathering after my previous ideas managed to make me feel disappointed in myself. I imagined her a bit differently though, I pictured the moon laying under her eyes – like how Sailor Moon’s moon looks like however not on her forehead, but after drawing it I didn’t really like it. 
I used Pastel Pitt pencils to colour her and random pens to outline her. 
I’m not exactly sure why I drew her as an anime, I prefer realism. Also I suck at drawing anime. I think I improved a lot. 
Anyway, yesterday was my mum’s birthday. First we went to an Iftar with the family which not a lot of people attended this year.  


I really loved how my makeup looked like. The eyeliner came out pretty good which was a surprise since the brush wouldn’t work properly -.- 

I used The Body Shop’s Liquid Eyeliner in black. Its been my favourite eyeliner for a really long time, doesn’t budge until you rub it with water. For eyeshadow, I used The Body Shop’s Eye Colour Matte in no.10 which is a pretty neutral brown colour. I applied it only on my crease and blent it above it because my eyes are deep set and  it doesn’t show eyeshadow if i don’t blend it above. For mascara, my all time favourite is Miss Manga by L’Oreal.

 
Full face. 

  Mum’s birthday cake xD the only candle that was available was a Minnie Mouse 1 year old candle wahahahahhaha
That’s all for now ^__^ buh byee!

-Panda/Deww 

One thought on “RamadanšŸŒ™Kareem Art

  1. Pingback: Torture | Alice & Dew

Leave a Reply

